Last updated: February 19. 2013 8:38PM - 477 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Wyoming Valley Striders will honor the 2012 Wyoming Valley Conference Cross Country All-Stars today at The Open Space Building in Pittston, beginning at 6:15p.m.

The All-Stars will each be presented with a trophy and T-Shirt donated by the Wyoming Valley Striders and will also receive a free, one-year membership in the Wyoming Valley Striders. If coaches or others want to attend and participate there will be a $3 charge. If you are a member of the Wyoming Valley Striders, there is no charge.

Those to be honored are, on the boys' side of the trail: Lake-Lehman's Kieran Sutton and Dominic Hockenberry, Holy Redeemer's Mitchell Ford, Josh Foust, Vinay Murthy and Frazee Sutphen, Dallas' Kyle Borland, Dominic DeLuca and Travis Mattston, Tunkhannock's Carson Ayers, Alex Nole, Ben Siegel and Jack Tidball, Hazleton Area's Jacob Fetterman, Andrew Myers and Tyler Pecora, Wyoming Valley West's Bennett Williams and Will Butkiewicz, Coughlin's David Sadvary and Northwest's Mike Lewis.

On the girls' side of the trail, Regan Rome is one of seven runners selected from Dallas, along with teammates Bryanna Dissinger, Maggie Fannick, Allison Grose, Katie Metcalf, Lindsey Oremus and Ally Rome. Also to be honored are Holy Redeemer's Rachel Sowinski, Cassandra Gill, Marissa Durako and Melissa Cruz, Hazleton Area's Cassie Papp, Angie Marchetti and Nicole Buehrle, Tunkhannock's Erin Rom and Maggie Toczko, Pittston Area's Catherine Lombard and Tara Johnson, Crestwood's Allie Kachel and Wyoming Valley West's Alexandria Plant.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com