Saturday, July 26, 2014

UNC names 90th anniversary committee

May 07. 2013 4:10PM

Story Tools
PrintPrint | E-MailEMail | SaveSave | Hear Generate QR Code QR
Send to Kindle

United Neighborhood Centers of Northeastern Pennsylvania is celebrating its 90th anniversary in 2013.

A group of past and present UNC staff and board members, as well as local community leaders, have come together to help plan special events and programming throughout the year to commemorate the anniversary.

The committee is chaired by Atty. Drew Hailstone who has served on the UNC Board of Directors for 43 years.

Committee members, seated, from left: Dawn Brennan, Former Scranton Mayor Dave Wenzel, Sondra Myers and Nancy Dressel. Standing: Lisa Durkin, Alison Woody, Ruth Gerrity, Michael Gilmartin, Hailstone, Morey Myers, Kevin Rogers, Sr. Margaret Gannon and Michael Hanley. Absent from photo: Jane Oppenheim, Elizabeth Burns, Thaddeus Kenny, Dr. Dan Ginsberg, Gail Waters, Ken Knelly, Jay Weinschenk and Jude McDonough.

comments powered by Disqus Commenting Guidelines
Mortgage Minute

Search for New & Used Cars

Used New All

Search Times Leader Classifieds to find just the home you want!

Search Times Leader Classifieds to find just what you need!

Search Pet Classifieds
Dogs Cats Other Animals

Social Media/RSS
Times Leader on Twitter
Times Leader on Youtube
Times Leader on Google+
The Times Leader on Tumblr
The Times Leader on Pinterest
Times Leader RSS Feeds