WA wins team titles at Council of Teachers of Mathematics


    First Posted: 4/17/2011

    The 63rd annual Luzerne County Council of Teachers of Mathematics contest was held on April 2 with Wyoming Area students, Erik Werbin and Meg Potoski, respectively, scoring highest in both senior and junior divisions along with Wyoming Area winning both team titles. Erik Werbin and Megan Potoski together won approximately $250,000 in scholarship money to Wilkes University. The senior team title included Josh Carey, Erik Werbin, Linnae Homza and Robert Jones. The junior team title was won by Jonathon Scrobola, James Scrobola, Michael Kohut, Jessica Hollister, Megan Potoski, Trevor Alder, Nat Miller, Tyler Gfeller and John Barcelon. Shown in the photo, kneeling, left to right are Linnea Homza, Megan Potoski, Jonathan Scrobola, Bob Jones, and Jessica Hollister. Standing are Mike Romanowski, advisor; Trevor Alder, Michael Kohut, Eric Werbin, Josh Carey, Nat Miller, John Barcelon, James Scrobola, and Deanna Mennig, advisor.


      comments powered by Disqus
      Posted in |
      comments powered by Disqus