Hockey players named all-stars

November 16, 2013

Wyoming Valley Conference scoring champion Vanessa Parsons led a group of three Dallas players selected as first-team Division 1-2A all-stars in voting by conference coaches.

Michelle Thompson and Cortlyn Van Deutsch also represented Dallas on the first team. Lily Amadio and Abby Downs were named to the second team.

Lake-Lehman’s Alyssa Adams and Korri Wandel were named to the first team while Taylor Abda, Emily Galasso, Tiffani Malinowski, Sarah Sabaluski, Tracy Snyder, Lilli Stepanski and Katie Supey were all selected for the second team.

Tunkhannock placed Marley Mason and Haylee Underwood on the Division 2 first team and Kailey Reposa, Mary Sickler and Alissa Zamber on the second team.