Last updated: October 16. 2013 8:36AM - 589 Views
Associated Press

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

(AP) Thomas Pynchon, Jhumpa Lahiri and George Saunders are among the finalists for the National Book Awards.

A month after releasing long-lists of 10 in each of the four competitive categories, the National Book Foundation on Wednesday announced the five remaining writers for fiction, nonfiction, poetry and young people's literature. Finalists for nonfiction include three New Yorker staff writers: Lawrence Wright, George Packer and Jill Lepore.

Winners will be announced Nov. 20 at a dinner ceremony in Manhattan. Each winner will receive $10,000.

Associated Press
All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com