Last updated: July 08. 2014 4:44PM - 177 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Twenty four Luzerne County residents received academic awards during the 65th commencement exercises of King’s College. Award winners, from left, first row: Kayla Strach, West Wyoming, S. Idris Ley Memorial Award for the Highest Academic Average; Jennifer Momenzadeh, Mountain Top, Award of the Bishop Hafey Assembly Fourth Degree Knights of Columbus for History; Jessica Raflako, Mountain Top, Vincent D. Garvey Jr. Memorial Award for English; Kati Sudnick, Wilkes-Barre, Father Murgas Memorial Award for Communications; and Brittany Driscoll, Pittston, the Rev. George P. Benaglia Language Award. Second row: Christopher Kempinski, Mountain Top, Award of the Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants for Accounting; Mary Medina, Kingston, 2014 Outstanding Adult Learner; Morgan Coslett, Mountain Top, Regina Award for Biology; Katie Perlowski, Swoyersville, Dr. Adam Drayer Award for Demonstrated Excellence in the Teacher Education Program; and Melissa Kozerski, Bear Creek, Philadelphia Chapter, American Institute of Chemists Award. Third row: Michael Zurek, Mountain Top, William G. McGowan School of Business Achievement Award for Finance; Christoper Janusziewicz, Kingston, John F. Curley, CPA, Award for Accounting Achievement; William Monaghan, Plains Township, the Rev. James J. Sheehan Memorial Award in Chemistry; Robert Yanik, Dallas, Christ the King Award for Theology; Sean Ziller, Shavertown, Temple B’nai B’rith Award for Public Administration; and Kevin Barry, Trucksville, Dr. Adam Drayer Award for Demonstrated Excellence in the Teacher Education Program. Also receiving awards were: David DeWitt Jr., Shavertown, John P. Moses Award for Public Law; Robert Moulton, Mountain Top, and Julie Musto, Pittston, the Rev. James Kline Award for Mathematics; Steven Hippeli, Mountain Top, Josephine Moran Foreign Language Award; Ryan Szwast, Exeter, John T. Stapleton Memorial Award for Accounting; Paul Kankiewicz, Mountain Top, W.A. Kilburn Memorial Award for Philosophy; Jennifer VonRue, Shavertown, Theta Alpha Kappa Undergraduate Achievement Award; and Kamila Hacia, Wilkes-Barre, William G. McGowan School of Business Achievement Award for International Business.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com