Last updated: October 25. 2013 4:04PM - 1091 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The University of Scranton recently awarded 11 members of the Class of 2017 with four-year, full-tuition Presidential Scholarships. The scholarships are awarded to incoming freshmen with outstanding records in high school and notable community involvement. Scholarship recipients, from left, first row: Matthew Owens, King of Prussia; Sarah Payonk, Schwenksville; and Kevin P. Quinn, president, University of Scranton. Second row: Karissa Barbarevech, Moosic; Sean Bassler, Horseheads, N.Y.; Juliana Vossenberg, Fredericksburg, Va.; Ryan Burdick, Taylor; Kathryn Hoffman, Jamison; Michael Gilbride, Scranton; Christa Howarth, Somerset, N.J.; and Victoria (Tori) Malstrom, Phoenix, Md. David Yatsonsky II, Jefferson Township, is also a Presidentional Scholar.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com