Last updated: May 10. 2014 3:08PM - 1696 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Yatesville Bocce League will start the 2014 season at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, May 14. The first balls of the season will be rolled by Mrs. Delphine Biondi, Yatesville Mayor Vince Pozzi and Pa. State Rep. Mike Carroll.

Earlier this year the league lost one of nicest guys to ever play in the league, Erald Biondi. In his honor, his wife, Delphine, will be on center court rolling out the new season. The season will be dedicated to the memory of Erald Biondi.

The 2014 teams are:

Cuz’s Bar & Grill: Guy DePascale Jr., Pat Chiumento, Al DeAngelis and Bob Barbacci.

Atlas Realty: Guy DePscale Sr., Sal Alaimo, Charlie Adonizio and Don Williams.

KWIK ‘N EZ Market: Tony Reino, Sonny Bonomo, Ed Seprish and Dino Rhodegherio.

Old Forge Chiropractic: Paul Santarelli, Pat Williams, Larry Rhodegherio and John Gruttadauria.

Bassler Equipment: Paul Minichelli, Phil Bosha, Tony Russo and Joe Chiumento.

Dyller Law Firm: Joe Zambetti Jr., Ralph Campanella, Barry Dyller and Gene Cardoni.

JetSurge Power Cleaning and Windows: Henry Rodegherio, Joe Zambetti Sr., Henry Korpusik and Frank Ridolfi.

Blandina Apartments: Dr. John Cacciamani, Jim Blandina, Dr. Steve Mariani and Dave Ziegler.

Roberts’ Repairs: Doc Campanella, Chuck Giordano, Jon Campanella and Mike Dudziec.

Selenski, Ashley tied for Emanon lead

Selenski Insurance defeated Falls Bridge Deli 3-0 to move into a tie for the Emanon Golf League lead. Rick Laneski and Rob Romosiewicz each had 36 for Selenski’s, while Joe Colangelo lead the Deli with a 38.

Ashley Machine defeated O’Connor Plumbing 2-1 with Joe Coleman (35) and Len Coleman (36) leading the winners. Bob Lampman had a 36 for O’Connors.

Red Mill defeated Cookies Travelers 2-1 with Rick Mazar (37) and Guy Fasciana (38) leading the Mill. Pat Kerrigan’s 39 was low for Cookies.

Powers defeated Bryan Construction 2-1 with Dave Begliomini (44) and Brian Rinker (45) leading Powers, while Robbie Rosencrans had 40 for Bryan.

Seagulls are Lady Bird champs

The Seagulls were named champions of the 2013-14 Lady Birds Bowling League which is held at Modern Lanes in Exeter. Team members are Barb Lumley, Lizzie Cosgrove, Tricia Survilla and Theresa Wruble.

The reorganization meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, May 14 at Agolino’s Restaurant. Awards will be distributed at this time.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com