Sunday, July 27, 2014

Association for the Blind plans annual awards dinner

February 16. 2013 7:41PM

Story Tools
PrintPrint | E-MailEMail | SaveSave | Hear Generate QR Code QR
Send to Kindle

The Association for the Blind will hold its annual awards dinner on Sept. 12 at the Woodlands Inn & Resort, Plains Township. Honorees for this year's dinner are Larry G. Kaplan, recipient of the Distinguished Community Service Award; InterMountain Medical Group, recipient of the Community Partnership Award and Caitlin Best, recipient of the Arline Phillips Achievement Award. The evening will also feature a silent and live auction. Proceeds from the event will support programs and services provided by the Blind Association. For reservations, sponsorships or ads, call 693-3555 or (877) 693-3555. Dinner committee members, first row, from left, are Tina McCarthy, Jolene Knecht, Debbie Grossman, Karen Keefer, Cor Catena, dinner chairman; Ida Miller, Ina Lubin, Anna Cervenak, and Essy Davidowitz. Second row: Marie Roke-Thomas, Ph.D.; Tom Robinson, Ron Petrilla, Ph.D.; Jim Schilling, Bob Loftus, Colin Keefer, Richard M. Goldberg, Esquire; Max Bartikowsky, Bill Davidowitz and Bobbie Steever. Also serving on the committee are Patricia Dougherty, Mary Erwine, Bob Fortinsky, Rosemary Chromey, Dr. Ira Grossman, Allan M. Kluger, Sue Kluger, Abbe Kruger, Dr. Erik F. Kruger, Kim Michelstein, Harold Rosenn, Esquire; Isobel Slomowitz; and Marvin Slomowitz.

comments powered by Disqus Commenting Guidelines
Mortgage Minute

Search for New & Used Cars

Used New All

Search Times Leader Classifieds to find just the home you want!

Search Times Leader Classifieds to find just what you need!

Search Pet Classifieds
Dogs Cats Other Animals

Social Media/RSS
Times Leader on Twitter
Times Leader on Youtube
Times Leader on Google+
The Times Leader on Tumblr
The Times Leader on Pinterest
Times Leader RSS Feeds