Wyoming Seminary Lower School holds graduation

First Posted: 9:46 am - June 24th, 2015

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Wyoming Seminary Lower School recently held a graduation ceremony for its class of 40 eighth-grade students. The Rev. Charles Carrick, Seminary chaplain, gave the invocation and benediction and awards were presented by Kip P. Nygren, president; Dr. Kathleen Hanlon, dean, Lower School; and Edward Plaksa, coordinator, Lower School. Rebecca Hammerman, Shavertown, gave the graduation address and Nygren served as the graduation speaker. William Davis, assistant dean of the Middle School, received the Frances and Louis Maslow Lower School Award for excellence in teaching. The ceremony ended with a traditional punch and cookies reception for the graduates in the gymnasium of the Lower School. Graduates, from left, first row: Naqueilla Paul, Plymouth Township; Julia Dailey, Clarks Summit; Lauren Fletcher, Hanover Township; Aubrey Mytych, Wyoming; Rebecca Hammerman, Shavertown; and Therese Young, Hanover Township. Second row: Kyle Hromisin, Dallas; Allison Hohn, Mountain Top; Julia Iskra, Wilkes-Barre; Riley Green, Kingston; Sophia Adeghe, Bloomsburg; Molly Leahy, Bear Creek Village; Kathryn Barilla, Dallas; Mia Raineri, Shavertown; and Maxwell Banks, Dallas. Third row: Edward Miller, Shavertown; Benjamin Paglia, Shavertown; Jessica Kilyanek, Hughestown; Tanaya Kollipara, Mountain Top; Parker Callahan, Kingston; Christina Kilyanek, Hughestown; Christopher Burg, Kingston; and Cameron Shedlock, White Haven. Fourth row: Santino Gaudino, Kingston; Zane Nardone, Shavertown; Kevin Medico, Forty Fort; Nicolas Bufalino, Dallas; Gregory Fisher, Moscow; Nathan Tindell, Kingston; Michael Doggett, Shavertown; Robert deLuna, Dallas; and Alec Sampson, Kingston. Fifth row: Paul Amara, Plains; Conor Jordan, Factoryville; Nikko Simons, Kingston; Ethan Tost, Scranton; Louis Parente, Tunkhannock; Maximus Bartron, Kingston; Mason Dembowski, Monroe Township; and Michael Cotrone, Kingston.

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com